Tripura Post Live

11 Tripura Police Officers Promoted To IPS. Centre Gives NOD

Eleven officers of the Tripura state police have been promoted from the Tripura Police to the Indian Police Service or IPS.

 Among the promoted police officers are present Traffic Police Superintendent Manik Das, SP Security Bijoy Debbarma, TSR Commandant Pinaki Samanta, Commandant Jayanta Chakraborty, AIGP Subrata Chakraborty, Nagendra Debbarma, Sudeshna Bhattacharya, Dilip Roy, L Durlong, Bhanupada Chakraborty, Timir slave.

11 Tripura police officers have been promoted to IPS in an order issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India on Friday. 

It is learned that the promoted police officers officially held the IPS batch on this day. After publication of promotion instructions, there is a lot of enthusiasm among those who have been promoted.

The promotion was held up since 2017 and at last after six years the officers has been promoted.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top