Day Update

15 Inspectors Promoted As DSP In Tripura Police Administration

Finally after a lot of ad-hoc promotions of police Inspectors in the last part of 2022, the promotions to the rank of Dy.SP to 15 most senior police Inspectors, who are above 55 years of age has been cleared by the Tripura state government and were promoted to the rank of Dy. SP.

The General Administration(Personnel and Training) department of the state government through a notification issued on July 25th said that in pursuance of Rule 5(1)(b) with rule-14 of the Tripura Public Service Rules-1967, the Governor in consultation with Tripura Public Service Commission (TPSC) promoted 15 senior most police Inspectors to the post of TPS Grade-II officers on ad-hoc basis with prospective effect subject to final outcome of SLP-2015 pending before Supreme Court.

As per the new order, the promoted Dy.SP are Sourav Dasgupta, Subrata Chakraborty, Smt Ila Deb, Dhiraj Laskar, Swapan Chandra Das, Debasish Banerjee, Anup Kumar Das, Ratan Kumar Deb, Siddhartha Ratan Mani Debbarma, Amendra Debbarma, Balaram Sen, Subrata Barman and Rakhal Mitra.

All these senior police Inspectors were not awarded with the ad-hoc promotions to Dy. SP due to their age restrictions, but finally on Tuesday, the state government cleared their promotions to TPS-Gr-II officers, which brought smiles to their faces.

In another transfer order issued by the police headquarters and signed by the AIGP(Establishment) Shashvat Kumar has transferred 25 police Inspectors and three Sub-Inspectors (SIs) to different police stations and different SP offices of the state.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top