Day Update

720 TSR Troopers Left Agartala For Bihar Election

720 TSR troopers left agartala for Bihar election. Total 8 companies TSR troopers left agartala by a special train. There is 90 officer-troopers in every company. This special train to reach in bihar on Wednesday at 10.30AM. Voting for Bihar assembly elections will be held in three phases — first on October 28, second on November 3 and the third on November 7 — while counting of all votes will take place on November 10. Trained in counter-insurgency operations, the TSR was raised in March 1984 to deal with terrorism. Seventy-five per cent of its personnel are from Tripura, while the remaining are from across the country.The TSR has 12 battalions, of which nine are IR battalions. The Tripura government has recently decided to disband two battalions (11th and 12th) of TSR and amalgamate the jawans of the two battalions with other battalions and units.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top