Tripura Post Live

AICC Appointed Mukul Wasnik As Senior Observer For Tripura Polls

The Congress on Monday appointed its senior leader Mukul Wasnik as the senior observer for next year’s assembly elections in Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya.

Wasnik has been appointed by Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, according to a party release.

Along with this, MP Benny Behanan and former MP JD Seelam have been made observers for the Meghalaya Assembly elections. 

For the Nagaland Assembly elections, MP Francisco Sardinha and MP K. Jayakumar has been appointed as observer.

Former Delhi government minister Arvinder Singh Lovely and MP Abdul Khaliq have been appointed as observers for the Tripura assembly elections.

“The Congress president has appointed senior observer and observers for ensuing assembly elections 2023 for the respective states, with immediate effect,” the party said in an official communication.

Assembly elections are to be held in these three northeastern states in February-March next year.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top