Tripura Post Live

Assembly Elections: Star Campaigners Started Arriving In Tripura

Star campaigners of all political parties started to arrive in Tripura to campaign for the party candidates aiming to sweep the Assembly Elections. 

A group of top leaders including BJP national president is coming to the state on Friday.

He is coming to the state on Friday to participate in the Vijay Sankalp Jana Sabha in support of the Bharatiya Janata Party candidates in the Assembly election campaign. 

BJP state president Jagatprakash Nadda will address the Vijay Sankalpa rallies in 42 Amarpur and 50 Pabiachhara assembly constituencies. 

Apart from this, BJP All India General Secretary Dilip Ghosh will address public meetings at 16 Bishalgarh and 36 Shantir Bazar, Rajdip Roy will address the Vijay Sankalp Yatra at Dharmanagar and Bagbasa. 

Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sharma to address public rallies in support of the BJP candidate in Banmalipur, suryamaninagar and Krishnapur. 

Star campaigners include West Bengal opposition leader Subvendu Adhikari, MP Shantanu Thakur, film actor Mithun Chakraborty, MP Locket Chatterjee, Union Minister Smriti Irani also to rallies in various places of the state in Tripura. 

Trinamool star campaigners including Trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee and party’s All India General Secretary Abhishek Banerjee will visit the state within a few days. 

On the other hand, the Congress All India President Mallika Arjun Kharge, Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi, All India General Secretary Mukul Wasnik, to campaign for the Congress party. 

Former captain of Indian cricket team Md. Azharuddin and Kanhaiya Kumar also to campaign for Congress.

CPIM General Secretary Sitaram Yechury, Prakash Karat, Manik Sarkar also to hold rallies in coming days.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top