Assembly Polls: MP Reported 71.64% Voter Turnout. Chattisgarh Reported 68.15%

Voting for 230 assembly constituencies in Madhya Pradesh and 70 out of 90 assembly constituencies in Chhattisgarh was held on Friday. The polling in MP concluded at 6 pm, while in Chhattisgarh, it concluded at 5 pm. 

Chhattisgarh saw the second and last phase of voting on Friday.

A total of 958 candidates, including Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, Deputy CM T S Singh Deo, eight state ministers, and four Members of Parliament, are vying for victory in the battle for 70 seats.

Meanwhile, in Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections, a total of 2,533 candidates are in the fray with the main battle for power between the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the opposition Congress.

As many as 5,60,60,925 voters are eligible to exercise their franchise on Friday.

According to the report Madhya Pradesh recorded a voter turnout of 71.64 per cent as of 7:30 pm on Friday.

Meanwhile, Chhatisgarh reported 68.15 per cent voter turnout.

One jawan of the Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) was killed in an Improvised explosive device (IED) blast carried out by Naxalites in Gariaband Chattisgarh , news agency ANI reported.

The counting of votes will take place on December 3 for both states.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top