Bihar Election Result 2020: Fate of 3,755 Candidates Across 243 Seats To Be Revealed Tuesday

A total of 3733 candidates were in the fray in the three-phase elections, including 371 women, as per data given out by the Commission on Saturday after the last phase of polling concluded in Bihar. Eection results will be announced on November 10 on all 243 seats. The Bihar election voting held in three phases, first phase took place on October 28 that covered 71 assembly constituencies. The second-phase voting on November 3 that covered 94 seats. The third phase of voting on November 7 which covered 78 assembly seats. The poll panel said it has set up a total of 55 counting centres, housing 414 halls, spread across all the 38 districts of the state that voted in three phases. The Today’s Chanakya exit poll predicted that the NDA is likely to get just 55 (± 11) seats. The Tejashwi Yadav-led MGB is likely to get 180 (±11) seats, and the other eight (± four) seats, it predicted. Two exit polls, the India Today India Today-Axis My India Bihar and Today’s Chanakya predicted a clear majority for the MGB, a setback for Chief Minister Nitish Kumar-led NDA. The India Today-Axis My India Bihar exit poll also predicted that MGB was set to sweep Bihar polls. The MGB will likely get 139-161 seats, way ahead of the NDA which is likely to get 69-91 seats, it said. The exit poll said Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) may get 3-5 seats and others 3-5 seats.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top