Bihar Election: Three-Phase Polling From October 28; Counting on November 10: ECI

The Bihar Legislative Assembly Elections 2020 will be held in three phases on October 28, November 3 and 7. The counting of votes and the results will be declared on November 10. Election Commission Of India announced on friday. With this announcement, the Model Code of Conduct comes into force in the state. Amid the pandemic, several measures have been taken for campaigning and polling to ensure safety of leaders and voters. Polling has been extended by one hour from 7 am to 6 pm. The last hour will be reserved for those with Covid-19 and who are quarantined. Bihar’s 243-member Assembly is set to expire on October 29, 2020.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top