Tripura Post Live

Bishwajit Palit, Sabyasachi Datta Purkayastha Are New Judges Of Tripura High Court 

Bishwajit Palit and Sabyasachi Datta Purkayastha are the new judges of Tripura High Court. 

The Collegium of the Supreme Court recommended their appointment. 

Biswajit Palit is currently serving as the Law Secretary to the Government of Tripura. 

Sabyasachi Dutta Purakayastha is currently working as the Director of Tripura Judicial Academy. 

Notably at this moment the Tripura High Court consists of Chief Justice Aparesh Kumar Singh along with Justice T Amarnath Gaur and Justice Arindam Lodh.

The High Court Collegium had recommended the names of judicial officers Palit and Purkayastha in December 2021.

However, the Chief Minister and Governor of Tripura did not respond to the proposal for over six weeks.

The proposals were, therefore, forwarded to the Supreme Court Collegium without waiting for the inputs of these two functionaries.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top