Day Update

BJP Backed Panel Wins Tripura High Court Bar Association Election

The panel of lawyers supported by BJP has achieved an unprecedented result in the Tripura High Court Bar Association elections. 

In this election, 7 candidates from the Development Panel and 5 candidates from the Save the Constitution panel registered win. 

Candidates from both panels jointly won the post of Assistant General Secretary.

Incidentally, the Tripura High Court Bar Association elections were held on Saturday. 

Various political personalities also voted as lawyers on this day. 

Law and Education Department Minister Ratan Lal Nath, MLA Kalyani Roy, Trinamool State President Subal Bhowmik and others also voted.

Voting process started from Saturday morning. There were 214 total voters in the election. There were four booths. Voting has been allowed till 1:30 p.m. 

A total of 23 contestants fights for 11 posts. Everyone expressed their happiness to vote as a lawyer. 

According to the Law Minister, every vote has equal importance in a democratic country. He expressed his happiness to meet every lawyer. 

Subal Bhowmik also said that he waits for this day all year. He, too, is happy to vote.

Meanwhile, the BJP-backed ‘Unyan Mancha’ has defeated the Left-Congress joint panel ‘Sanbidhan Bachao Mancha’ since the results were announced. 

Candidates for the posts of Vice-President, General Secretary, Assistant General Secretary, Treasurer and three members of the Unnayan Mancha won the election. 

On the other hand, the candidates for the posts of President, Assistant General Secretary and three members of the Sanbidhan Bachao Mancha won.

In Tripura High Court Bar Association elections, Purushottam Roy Burman as President, Haradhan Sarkar as Vice President, Pranabashish Majumder as Secretary, Sougat Dutta and Sumit Debnath as Joint Secretary, Arjun Acharya as Treasurer and Ankan Tilak Pal, Anujit Dey, Rhea Chakraborty, Saikat Saha, Sagar Banik and Kaushik Nath won as Members.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top