Tripura Post Live

Boxanagar, Dhanpur By-Polls: Voting Will Be Held On Sept 5, Counting On Sept 8

By-elections in two Assembly Constituencies of Tripura along with other states of the country has been announced on Tuesday.

Election Commission of India announced the by-elections of Jharkhand, Kerala, Tripura, West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand. 

By-elections will be held in two important constituencies, 20 Boxanagar and 23 Dhanpur assembly constituencies in Tripura. 

According to the Election Commission of India date of issuing the gazette notification is August 10.

Last date for submission of nomination papers is August 17, date for verification of nomination papers is August 18, date for withdrawal of nomination papers is August 21.

Voting will be held on September 5, counting will be on September 8 and the election process will be completed on September 10. 

Note, Shamsul Haque won 20 Boxanagar assembly constituency in 2023 assembly election. He passed away a few days ago. 

Pratima Bhowmik won from 23 Dhanpur Assembly Constituencies. She later resigned as MLA. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top