Day Update

BY-Polls: Tripura BJP Finalized Candidates In Closed Door Meeting

Election committee of the Tripura Pradsh BJP meeting was held on Monday to finalize the list of party candidates for the Dhanpur and Boxanagar assembly constituencies to be held on September 5. 

Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, State BJP President Rajib Bhattacharya, North-East Coordinator of BJP Sambit Patra, Minister Ratan Lal Nath, Union Minister of State Pratima Bhowmik and other members of the election committee were present in the meeting organized at the state BJP Headquarters.

In the closed door meeting, analysis was done to finalize the name of the candidate. Later the names of the candidates for the two centers has been finalized by consensus. 

After finalizing the names of the candidates, the list of names is sent to the Parliamentary Committee for approval as per the organizational rules. 

Meanwhile, after the meeting, while answering the questions of the journalists, the Chief Minister said that various issues were discussed in the meeting. Organizational matters were discussed. The list of candidates will be announced before August 17 for the by-elections. 

State BJP President Rajib Bhattacharya said that the meeting of the state BJP’s election committee was held on this day. Some decisions have been taken in the meeting. The Central Parliamentary Committee has been informed about the decisions. The final decision will be taken after discussion in the parliamentary committee. Then everything will be announced.

On the other hand, Minister Ratan Lal Nath said BJP candidates will submit nomination papers for Dhanpur and Boxanagar constituencies. 

Reacting to the announcement of the candidate list of the Left Front, he said that the Left Front will move to the fourth position after the Lok Sabha elections. BJP’s victory in Dhanpur and Boxanagar is confirmed.

But it remains to be seen how many votes the BJP candidates win. He said that the names of BJP candidates will be announced by August 16. Although it is not clear who is the candidate of BJP in Dhanpur and Buxnagar, the list of candidates has been finalized. The names of the candidates may be announced in the next day or two. The nominated BJP candidates for the two centers will submit their nomination papers on August 17. Now let’s see if there are any surprises in BJP’s candidate list.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top