Tripura Post Live

Congress Announced Candidate List For Tripura Assembly Polls

Congress announced the list of candidates for Tripura Assembly Polls. Congress has announced the list of candidates on Saturday skipping alliance on the list of candidates with the Left Front. 

The list of candidates for 17 constituencies was announced on Saturday.

Rumors have started about the rift of the alliance. The list of candidates for 17 assembly constituencies was announced on Saturday afternoon. Most of the list of candidates includes the top leadership of the party. 

Prashanta Sen Chowdhury has been nominated from Mohanpur Assembly Constituency, Srishta Mohan Das has been nominated from Barajala Constituency, Sudip Roy Barman, the many-time MLA of the area has been nominated from Agartala Assembly Constituency.

Former MLA Ashish Kumar Saha has been nominated from Town Boradowli Assembly Constituency. 9 Banmalipur Assembly Constituency, former President of Pradesh Congress and former MLA of the area Gopal Roy ,has been nominated from Banamalipur.

Keshab Sarkar has been nominated from 10 Majlishpur Assembly Constituency, Rajkumar Sarkar has been nominated from 14 Badharghat Assembly Constituency.

But the Left Front alliance left only 13 seats for the Congress. Since then, there has been a great stir between the two parties. The Congress demanded that the Left Front leaders must leave a few more seats. But the Left Front could not trust the Congress to defeat the BJP. Due to which the Left Front gives only 13 seats. 

But at the end of the day, the Congress leadership in Delhi could no longer rely on the Left Front. 

Finally, they announced the list of candidates for 17 constituencies on Saturday. It is again clear that the alliance is going in a wrong direction.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top