Tripura Post Live

Congress Holds Rally In Agartala Ahead Of Election. Diba Chandra Joined Party

Tripura Pradesh Congress shows its existence ahead of 2023 Tripura Assembly elections. 

They organized a huge rally in Agartala on Thursday demanding restoration of democracy in the state of Tripura, reduction in the increase in prices of food items and other daily necessities.

The procession started from the Rabindra Shatabarshiki Bhavan in the capital Agartala and traveled through various streets of the city. 

Party workers and supporters from different parts of the state participated in this procession.

Tripura State Observer of the Congress party  Ajay Kumar, State Congress President Birjit Sinha, MLA Sudip Roy Barman, former Chief Minister and Congress leader Sameer Ranjan Barman, former MLA Gopal Roy participated in this rally.

The rally called upon the common people to oust the ruling BJP in the next assembly elections.  

At the beginning of the rally, Congress leader Ajay Kumar said the media that the countdown of the end of the BJP has been started. The bike gang and the helmet gang will not be able to protect the BJP anymore. This is just the trailer, the picture is still a long way off.  

On this day, in response to the questions of the journalists about the Left Congress alliance, he said that Manik Saha is afraid. After the elections in 2023, the Congress will allow doctor Chief Minister Manik Saha to leave politics and practice medicine again.

Meanwhile speaking in the rally Sudip Roy Barman hits BJP Government and said ” This jumla government not fulfilled even a single promise mentioned in their vision document before the 2018 Assembly Election. They totally cheated the common people of Tripura”.

” BJP government dividing this country in the name of community, religion. But Congress want unity”.

Notably, Diba Chandra Hrangkhawl the BJP MLA who did resigned from his post on Wednesday, joined Congress through this rally on Thursday.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top