Day Update

Congress MLA Sudip Roy Barman Takes Oath

Putting an end to all speculations, Congress MLA Sudip Roy Barman of Agartala Assembly Constituency took oath on Friday.

Protem Speaker Binoy Bhushan Das administered the oath to the Congress MLA in the Legislative Assembly at around 11 am. Then he sat in the seat next to Tipra Matha supremo Pradyot Kishore Debbarman in the assembly and told the media that the fight against the BJP dictatorial government will continue. Every voter knows why the party lost.

“In all the elections since Tripura became a full state, no party formed the government with 38.97 percent votes. This is the first time that a political party has formed the government with such a low percentage of votes. Earlier, when the Congress fought against the Left Front, it won 10-19 seats despite polling 46 percent. This time it was said before the election that BJP will be in single digits. It has been witnessed in the results. The BJP has won all but seven seats in a multi-faceted contest” Such was the opinion of Sudip Roy Burman. 

However, he indicated one more thing and said that since the war of future politics is going on, it is better not to speak much truth at this moment. Also said, the people of the state have accepted the seat compromise between the Congress and the Left Front. Congress will always play the role of opposition party in the coming days. The war will continue. The fight between 27 and 32 will continue inside and outside the assembly. 

He was silent for so long. Regarding terror, he also said that intense terror is going on all over the state in the name of victory and peace. 

He demanded the government’s support to those affected by this terrorism. And the state’s Human Rights Commission has not accepted even a single case related to this terror so far. In view of these incidents, it is being demanded to deal with the situation with a stern hand. 

He demanded that those affected should get government assistance as per the Supreme Court rules. 

Notably earlier total 42 MLAs had taken oath including 31 MLAs of BJP, one MLA of IPFT, two of Congress and 11 of CPIM sworn-in at Assembly on Thursday noon.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top