Tripura Post Live

Decision Of TIPRA Motha Will Benefit CPIM: Jiten Choudhury

“The leadership of Tipra Motha is independent. The CPM has no objection to the central leadership’s decision of Tipra Motha. The good thing is that the leadership of Tipra Motha directly said today to vote for whoever you want. As a result, in Dhanpur and Boxanagar the voters of tribal section along with leaders and activists of Motha are now independent. As a result, the opposition vote will be not shared in the by-poll. CPM will get all the votes of the tribal . This time the opposition vote will not be divided”.

CPIM Tripura State Secretary Jiten Choudhury reacts in these words to the decision of the Tipra Motha leadership.

He said reporters at the state election office that division of opposition votes should not take place in by-polls. For this purpose, CPIM held a meeting with the leadership of Congress and Tipra Motha. After that, CPIM has given candidates in Boxanagar and Dhanpur so that the opportunity of vote sharing does not go to BJP camp. Congress and Tipra Motha have not given their candidates. Since then the local leadership of CPIM, Congress, Tipra Motha in Dhanpur and Boxanagar assembly constituencies together campaigning against BJP.

Jiten Chowdhury also said that since evening I have seen the BJP party campaigning that Tipra Motha not supporting CPIM in the bypoll. Tipra Motha leadership did not support the BJP party in the bypoll. Why so much joy? Because the BJP leadership is terrified of defeat.

Notably addressing a press conference TIPRA Motha Party said that they will not support any other political party in the by-polls to be held on September 5.

But Their supporters are free to cast vote for any candidate as their wish as TIPRA not filed any candidate in this by-polls.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top