Day Update

“Development For All” Is The Base Of The By-Polls Results: CM Manik Saha

After announcing the results of the by-polls in Dhanpur and Boxanagar assembly constituencies, Chief Minister Prof. Dr. Manik Saha said in a press conference that the results of these two constituencies have proved that we, starting from the Bharatiya Janata Party workers to leaders, are good teachers. So there is good results.

Basically he meant that the double engine government of the Center and the state is developing the people of all sections. 

“Development has no religion, no community, development is for everyone. BJP leaders, activists and supporters have managed to convince the people of Dhanpur and Boxanagar this matter. And the result is the victory of two centers” said CM.

In a press conference at the BJP Tripura State office, the Chief Minister also said that the margin of victory of the BJP candidate in Boxanagar has proved that the people of the Muslim section have full faith on the BJP. 

He said the response received by the state level leaders of BJP campaigning in Boxanagar was sure that people from all parts of the area want the BJP candidate to win. 

Not only that, the Chief Minister also said that Congress has no base in Sonamura sub-division.  Veteran Congress leader Billal Miah has joined the BJP. 

He added that Congress workers and supporters in the area have now joined the BJP. Congress does not exist there.

Without mentioning CPIM’s name, the Chief Minister said, there were also ministers from Boxanagar in the previous government. He did nothing for the development of the minorities. 

Claiming that there has been massive development in Boxanagar and Dhanpur, the Chief Minister said that the people there know that only the double engine government under the leadership of BJP can bring real development. And that is why BJP candidates have won the by-elections in these two centres. 

The Chief Minister said that the situation will be the same in the next Lok Sabha election. INDIA alliance will not work. BJP will win all over the country.

BJP state president Rajib Bhattacharya, former deputy chief minister Jishnu Debbarma and others were present at the press conference on that day. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top