Tripura Post Live

Dhanpur, Boxanagar By Polls: CPIM Central Committee Bats For Youth Candidates

The CPIM central committee decided to stay in the INDIA alliance to defeat the BJP. CPIM has also decided to bring the youth in state leadership in Tripura. Not only this, the CPIM central leadership also suggested bringing two state leaders from Tripura to the Politburo and Central Committee. The CPIM central leadership has demanded that the BJP must go into an opposition alliance to defeat it in the all-India arena. CPIM has outlined its goals for the upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

CPIM took this decision in view of the current political situation in a three-day central committee meeting at Harkishan Surjit Bhavan in New Delhi.

CPIM Central Committee meeting which lasted from Friday to Sunday, party All India General Secretary Sitaram Yechury, Prakash Karat, Biman Bose, Brinda Karat and other leaders were present, presided over by Politburo member Manik Sarkar.

Rama Das, CPIM Tripura State Secretary Jiten Chowdhury, Aghor Debbarma were present from Tripura .

According to CPIM Tripura state committee Polit Bureau discussed to include Jitendra Choudhury and Pabitra Kar from Tripura.

However, it has not been decided when it will happen. Even the top leadership has suggested to bring the youth in charge of Gana Mukti Parishad, CITU State Committee, Teachers Employees Association, Farmers and other mass organizations.

The central committee has ordered to keep the youth in this case too in order to help the state secretary of the party if necessary.

The central leadership has ordered the continuation of those above 45 to lead organizations and those above 60 to lead other mass organizations and states.

Committee also suggested that in the upcoming Dhanpur by-polls, if Manik Sarkar remains adamant about his previous decision, then in the Dhanpur, Boxanagar by-polls and in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections as well, youth candidates should be fielded.

The central leadership of the party directed the students to take to the streets in the upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha elections, state by-polls and 2028 Tripura assembly elections in the state as well.

Not only that, it is a mistake to rely on Tipra Motha and trust Tipra Motha in the last assembly elections, said the state leadership.

However, CPIM’s two top leaders, Sitaram Yechury and Prakash Karat, predicted that the state leadership would jump back after the disappointment of the assembly election results. Not only the work of the last election, but also from the year 2018, the purification campaign should be carried out across the state by evaluating their own failures.

Every day the expedition will run from the hills to the plains. The two central leaders directed the youth leaders to join the movement and gain trust among the tribal. Even the CPIM politburo members emphasized on house to house campaign, house meeting, yard meeting, road meeting.

Meanwhile, CPIM All India General Secretary Sitaram Yechury said reporters that any alliances, seats agreement etc. between the opposition parties will happen at the state level. It will be applicable in case of Tripura also. The situation is completely different in every state. Direct contest in Kerala will be between LDF vs UDF. Leftists, Congress and secular parties in West Bengal will fight against BJP and Trinamool. Mahagathbandhan will fight against BJP in Bihar. Vikas Aghadhi will fight against BJP in Maharashtra. In Tamil Nadu, the secular alliance will fight against the BJP alliance. Situations are different in every state. Consolidating maximum anti-BJP votes is the key.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top