Day Update

Five Held For Attacks On Pijus, Jharna

Police arrested five persons related to the recent attacks on PCC President Pijush Biswas and CPIM MP Jharna Das Baidya. Three persons Jamal Hussain, Sarif Mia, Kumarjit Saha were arrested from several parts Bishalgarh for the assault on Biswas. However three were allegations from locals that at least one of them was not involved in the incident as he had been ill for the last few days. Meanwhile Amtali PS arrested Tanmay Saha and Nandan Achrjee both from Amtali areas for the attack on MP’s residence. Both the attacks committed on January 17 triggered wide condemnation.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top