Day Update

Four Newly Elected Candidates To Take Oath On Tuesday. Leader Of The Opposition To Boycott The Ceremony

The four newly elected candidates of the just-concluded by-elections will be sworn in in the Assembly lobby on Tuesday as Members of the Legislative Assembly.

The oath taking ceremony to start from 12 pm.

Ratan Chakraborty, Speaker of the Legislative Assembly will administer the oath.

Newly elected, Dr Manik Saha, Sudip Roy Burman, Swapna Das Pal, and Malina Debnath are on the list. 

Opposition leader Manik Sarkar decides to boycott the swearing-in ceremony.

According to the report  the opposition CPI (M) has not been able to accept the ‘chappa vote‘ yet. Moreover after the announcement of by elections result party supporters are under attack in various places of the state. That’s why the such decision.

However, administrative officials, including top BJP and Congress leaders, will be present at the swearing-in ceremony.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top