Hung House in Bihar.Tejashwi-Led Maha Gat Bandhan Ahead Of NDA: Exit Poll

The opposition coalition in Bihar led by Tejashwi Yadav will win 124 seats, just past the majority mark, and incumbent Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s National Democratic Alliance will win 110, an aggregate of opinion polls said on Saturday after three-phase voting completed in the state. Time Now-C Voter gives 116 to the NDA and a slight lead for the opposition Mahagatbandhan at 120. It says Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) will win one seat. Republic TV-Jan Ki Baat gave 118 to 138 seats to the opposition alliance and 91-117 seats to the ruling NDA. Chirag Paswan’s party is likely to win five to eight seats, it says. The Bihar results will be announced on Tuesday, November 10. Any party or coalition needs 122 for a majority in the 243-seat Bihar assembly. A disclaimer – exit polls often get it wrong. The third and final phase of assembly elections concluded today in Bihar in which stakes are quite high for Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, who is up against multiple rivals, including former ally Chirag Paswan. There was a 55.22 per cent turnout in Phase 3 of the polls, the Election Commission said today. In the last elections in 2015, the total turnout was 56.66 per cent

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top