Day Update

Indra Sena Reddy Nallu Sworn In As The 20th Governor of Tripura

Former Telangana BJP leader Indra Sena Reddy Nallu was sworn in as the 20th Governor of Tripura in a grand ceremony at the Raj Bhavan on Thursday.

Chief Justice of Tripura High Court Aparesh Kumar Singh administered the oath of office to the new governor.

Sena Reddy Nallu has replaced Satyadev Narayan Arya.

State Chief Minister Manik Saha, his cabinet colleagues, senior citizens, security officials and other guests were present in this program.

Soon after taking over as Governor, Reddy Nallu said, “I would like to maintain transparency and accountability in administration besides empowering the people.”

He said that it is my responsibility to do everything possible for the progress of the state and the welfare of the people of Tripura, I will fulfill the responsibility given to me very well.

He expressed happiness at getting the opportunity to serve the people of Tripura and contribute to the process of progress.

Three-time MLA Reddy Nallu had won the Malakpet constituency in the 1983, 1985 and 1999 elections and served as the floor leader of the BJP in the combined Andhra Pradesh Assembly.

The 70-year-old leader, who took oath as the governor, has worked as the president of BJP in Andhra Pradesh from 2003 to 2007 and as the national secretary of the party in 2014

Recently he has been appointed as a member of the National Executive Committee of BJP. Indrasena Reddy Nallu is the leader of Telangana. He is the second BJP leader from Telangana to serve the public as Governor.

Indra Sena Reddy was elected MLA from Malakpet, Hyderabad for the first time in 1983 at the age of 33, in 1985 he again became the people’s choice as MLA. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top