Karnataka Cabinet: 24 Cong MLAs Takes Oath As Ministers

The swearing-in ceremony of the first cabinet expansion of the Siddaramaiah government in Karnataka took place on Saturday (May 27). 

During this, Congress leaders HK Patil, Krishna Byre Gowda took the oath of office and secrecy as ministers of Karnataka. Along with him, 22 other MLAs took oath as ministers.

Congress has already started preparations for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections in Karnataka’s cabinet expansion. 

Taking care of caste equations to regional preferences in the names issued by the Congress high command, it is clear that the game plan of the Congress is not limited to Karnataka only. 

It is being said that through the expansion of the cabinet, the Congress is gearing up to strengthen its political ground in the neighboring states in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

24 MLAs of Karnataka Congress were administered the oath of office. These leaders include Dinesh Gundurao, Sharanbasappa Darsanapur, HK Patil, Krishna Byre Gowda, N Cheluvarayaswamy, K Venkatesh, Sivananda Patil, Timmapur Ramappa Balappa, SS Mallikarjuna, Tangadgi Shivaraj Sangappa, Dr HC Mahadevappa, Ishwar Khandre, Kyathasandra N Rajanna, Dr Sharanaprakash Rudrappa Patil, Santosh S Lad, NS Bose Raju, Suresh BS, Madhu Bangarappa, Dr MC Sudhakar, Mankal Vaidya, Lakshmi R Hebbalkar, Rahim Khan, D Sudhakar and B Nagendra.

One from Namdhari Reddy community, four from Vokkaliga community, one from Scheduled Caste (Right), one from Banjiga Veerashaiva Lingayat community, two from Scheduled Tribe, one from Brahmin community, one from Reddy Lingayat community, two from Panchamshali Lingayat community, SC One from (left), one from Sadar Lingayat community, one from Scheduled Caste Bhovi community, one from Adi Banjiga Lingayat community, one from Mogaveera (Backward Classes), one from Muslim community, one from Jain community, one from Maratha (Backward Classes) One from Raju (backward class), one from Kuruba (backward class), one from Ediga (backward class) has been made a minister.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top