Day Update

Kharge, Rahul, Priyanka To Campaign For Congress In Tripura Polls

Congress has released the list of star campaigners for the upcoming Tripura assembly elections. 

The list submitted by the party to the Central Election Commission includes the names of 40 leaders including party chief Mallikarjun Kharge, party MPs Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhary. 

The list includes Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister SS Sukhu, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, Party General Secretary Mukul Wasnik, Gujarat Jignesh Mevani, Kanhaiya Kumar, Mohd Azharuddin, Rani Narah, Imran Pratapgarhi, Party Spokesperson Pawan Kheda, Akhilesh Prasad. Singh, Supriya Shrinate, Sachin Pilot have also got a place. 

Significantly the name of former Congress President Sonia Gandhi is not there in the list.

Let us tell you that polling is going to be held on 60 assembly seats in Tripura on February 16 and the results will come here on March 2. 

The last date for submission nomination is January 30. The information given by the candidates i.e. nominations will be scrutinized on January 31.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top