Tripura Post Live

Major Reshuffle In The Tripura State Police

Major reshuffle in the Tripura state police took place on Saturday. Police officers of Khowai District, North District, Dhalai District and West District have been reshuffled. 

The new police superintendent of the West Tripura District Kiran Kumar. Bhanupada Chakraborty has been made the Superintendent of Police of North Tripura district.

Shankar Debnath has been given the responsibility of AIGP of West Tripura District Police Headquarters. 

Abinash Roy has been transferred from Additional Superintendent of Police of West District to Dhalai District Superintendent of Police.

 Ramesh Chandra Yadav has been transferred from Superintendent of Police of Dhalai District to Superintendent of Police of Khowai District. 

Manik Das has been promoted as SP Traffic from commandant of 1st battalion of TSR. 

IGP Crime and Intelligence GS Rao has been made IGP TSR. Soumitra Dhar has been transferred from IGP of TSR to IGP of Law and Order Department. 

L Darlong has been made the IGP of the Crime Branch from the IGP of the Law and Order Department. 

Namit Pathak has been transferred as Additional Superintendent of Police, West District from Sabroom Sub-Divisional Police Officer. 

A total of 16 IPS and TPS officers has been transferred .

 A month and a half after the declaration of assembly election results, this is a major reshuffle at the top level of the Police administration. 

Special care has been taken in this revised list to ensure that there are no complaints about law and order. 

This list has been published by the Under Secretary of the State Government.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top