Tripura Post Live

Major Reshuffle In Tripura Police, TSR Administration

IPS officer Anurag Dhyankar returned to Tripura after central deputation and got the post of additional DG on his return to the state.

He will look after the matter of law and order. He is expected to be the next DGP of Tripura.

Meanwhile, a major reshuffle at the top of the police administration came out on Friday. SPs have been changed in several districts in this list.

The post of commandant in TSR has also been reshuffled. At the same time, several officers of the police headquarters have also been transferred.

Saurabh Tripathi, ADG (Law and Order) is on the transfer list. He has been transferred to the post of ADG Headquarters.

South Tripura District SP Kulwant Singh has been transferred as SP Economic Crime. SP Security Bijay Debbarma has been transferred as SP Procurement.

Prabir Majumdar has been transferred from the post of SP Procurement to the post of SP MTF.

Shankar Debnath has been made Commandant of 6th Battalion TSR from the post of AIGP (Headquarters). Rathiranjan Debnath has been made SP Anti Narcotics.

Jayanta Chakraborty is the AIG headquarters. Alak Bhattacharya has been transferred as Commandant of 9th Battalion of TSR from AIG Crime.

SP MTF Nabadwip Jamatia has been made Principal of KTD Singh Police Academy.

South Tripura SP (in-charge) Ashok Sinha. SP of Serious Crime is HF Darlong.

AIG Crime is Sharmistha Chakraborty. SP Security is Kishore Debbarma. SP Serious Crime is Timir Das.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top