Tripura Post Live

Mamata, Abhishek To Lead. 10 Tollywood Actors In TMC Star Campaigners’ List For Tripura Polls

Only 15 days left Tripura assembly elections are going to be held on February 16.

Not being able to field candidates in all the seats, the Trinamool has been lagging behind in the battle field since the beginning in Tripura.

In such an atmosphere, a bunch of Tollywood actors and actresses are coming to campaign from West Bengal for the Tripura elections. 

The list includes actor Dev, actress Mimi Chakraborty, Nusrat Jahan, Sayantika Bandyopadhyay, June Mallya, Sayani Ghosh, actor Soham Chakraborty and film director Raj Chakraborty. Munmun Sen and Kaushani Mukherjee are also in that list.

Trinamool Tripura State Committee has published a list of those who are going to campaign from Bengal.

 A total of 37 names have been released, including Trinamool Supremo Mamata Banerjee, TMC All India General Secretary Abhishek Banerjee. 

Out of which 10 are actors, actresses. West Bengal Minister Manas Ranjan Bhuiyan also got a place in the campaign list.

Leaders have brought forward the message of change and development by putting Bengal in front.

However, the BJP or the Left alliance camp is unwilling to pay special attention to the Trinamool on the ground of Tripura.

According to them, Trinamool will not be a factor here. It will be a tough fight between BJP and CPIM-Congress alliance.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top