Nepal Massive Earthquake: Death Toll Stands At 157

The death toll due to the massive earthquake in western Nepal is continuously increasing. Nepal Police said that the death toll in the earthquake has increased to 157.

There are also reports of more than 100 people being injured. According to media reports, many houses have been destroyed due to the earthquake in Nepal.

Nepali officials said that 42 people have died in Rukum West, while 115 people have lost their lives in Jajarkot district.

The rescue force is engaged in rescue operations since the earthquake. According to reports, Nepal Police has confirmed that 166 people were injured.

In a statement issued by the Prime Minister’s Secretariat late Saturday evening, it was said that the death toll after the earthquake in Nepal has reached 157. On the number of injured, a statement issued by the Prime Minister’s Office of Nepal said that a total of 161 people have died.

India has released an emergency contact number for Indian earthquake victims living in Nepal.

Those who need immediate assistance can contact the emergency contact number: +977-9851316807.

Earthquake affected people can appeal for help by contacting this number issued by the Ministry of External Affairs.

strong tremors were felt in the western area of ​​Nepal at around 11.30 pm on Friday night. The intensity of the earthquake has been measured at 6.4 on the Richter scale.

At the same time, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda has reached Jajarkot. He met the people affected by the earthquake that hit the area last night. Also, Indian PM Narendra Modi has expressed grief over the loss of life and property due to the earthquake.

Nepal Home Ministry spokesperson Narayan Prasad Bhattarai said that the Deputy Prime Minister and the Home Minister held a meeting in Kathmandu regarding the earthquake that hit the country.

Some decisions were taken in the meeting. It was also decided to resume power supply and communication system. Additionally, Nepal Telecom has been ordered to make its services free for the next five days in the affected areas.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top