Tripura Post Live

Newly Appointed Chief Justice Of Tripura High Court Aparesh Kumar Singh Takes Oath

Newly appointed Chief Justice of Tripura High Court Aparesh Kumar Singh took oath on Monday.

He took oath of office at Raj Bhavan. Governor of Tripura Satyadev Narayan Arya administered the oath of office at the Durbar Hall of Raj Bhavan .

Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, Finance Minister Pranjait Singha Roy, Agriculture Minister Ratan Lal Nath and Sports and Youth Affairs Minister Tinku Roy were present in the program.

The post of Chief Justice of Tripura High Court fell vacant after the retirement of Justice Jaswant Singh.

The Supreme Court Collegium had on February 7 recommended the appointment of Justice Singh as the Chief Justice of the Tripura High Court after the retirement of Justice Jaswant Singh .

Justice Singh was born on July 7, 1965. He did his B.A. from Delhi University. Graduated with honors. and an L.L.B. He became an advocate in 1990 and practiced in the Patna High Court from 1990 to 2000 and in the High Court of Jharkhand from 2001 until his elevation as a Judge of the Jharkhand High Court. 

He was appointed as an Additional Judge of the Jharkhand High Court on 24 January 2012 and was confirmed as a permanent Judge on 16 January 2014. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top