National Affairs

Nitish Kumar Set To Return As Bihar CM For Fourth Time, Decides NDA

Janata Dal (United) Chief Nitish Kumar has been named as the next Chief Minister of Bihar on Sunday while BJP’s Sushil Modi will remain the Deputy Chief Minister. The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) will now go to the Governor to stake claim to form government and Kumar will be swearing in tomorrow for a fourth straight term, according to reports. Nitish Kumar has already served as the Chief Minister for three terms. This will be his fourth term. This comes as the constituents of the NDA, which secured a majority in the recently concluded Bihar Assembly Elections. The BJP had won 74 seats, JD-U 43, while eight seats were won by other NDA constituents.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top