National Affairs

Nitish Takes Oath As Bihar CM: RJD Boycotts Ceremony

Nitish Kumar has taken oath for a fourth straight term as Bihar Chief Minister. Among 14 ministers who followed were the BJP’s Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi — his two new deputies. The event was attended by Union Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP chief JP Nadda.. The NDA won the state election last week with a wafer-thin majority and got 125 of Bihar’s 243 assembly seats, three above the halfway mark. Mr Kumar’s Janata Dal United, however, delivered a dismal performance, wining 43 seats compared to the unprecedented 74 seats of the BJP, which has now become the big brother in the alliance. Meanwhile Earlier in the day, RJD had put out a statement on its twitter handle announcing that they would boycott the ceremony as “the public gave the mandate to change which is against the NDA.” “RJD boycotts the swearing-in ceremony. The mandate for change was against NDA. The mandate has been changed into government order. As the unemployed youth, farmers, contract workers, teachers what they are going through. People are upset with the fraud committed by NDA. We are people’s representatives and we stand with people,” said RJD, the single largest party of Bihar.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top