Day Update

Number Of Attacks On the Journalists After CM’s Won’t Forgive Remark: Tripura Journalists Placed Deputation To DG

Tripura Assembly of Journalists placed deputation to DGP tripura, on tuesday, demanding immediate arrest of the culprits involved in the incident of attacks on the journalists statewide. The apex body of the journalists also said that tripura journalists are feeling insecure. They have lost their constitutional rights in this state, added the journalists body. Jayanta Bhattacharjee, Arun nath, Debashish Majumdar were among in the delegates. At least nine working journalists had been assaulted across the state following CM Biplab Deb’s ‘won’t forgive’ threat on September 11.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top