Tripura Post Live

Poll For Tripura Assembly Speaker: Ruling, Opposition Parties Candidates Submits Nomination

After the recently concluded thirteenth assembly elections the first assembly session of Tripura to begin on March 24.

On the first day of the assembly session, speaker of the house will be elected. 

Two Candidates have filed nomination papers for the Speaker post of the Tripura Legislative Assembly. 

Congress MLA Gopal Chandra Roy submitted nomination papers for the opposition. On the other hand, Biswabandhu Sen submitted nomination papers on behalf of the ruling party. 

Tripura Legislative Assembly Secretary BP Karmakar said that two candidates are contesting for the post of Speaker post. He said that nominations received till 1 pm on this day.

Election for the post of Speaker will be held on Saturday at 11 o’clock in the Legislative Assembly. MLAs will elect the Speaker through secret ballot voting. 

Opposition Congress, CPIM and TIPRA Motha supported candidate MLA Gopal Roy submitted his nomination for the post of Speaker on Thursday. CPIM MLA Jitendra Chowdhury, two Congress MLAs Birjit Sinha and Sudip Roy Barman were present in the nomination submission. But no MLA from Tipra Motha party was seen. 

On this day, Congress MLA Gopal Roy again claims that, CPIM and Tipra Motha party MLAs jointly supported him. The members of the assembly will elect the Speaker through secret voting in ballot . He is confident about winning. He hoped that the responsibility of running the assembly would be entrusted to a competent person. 

On this day, MLA Gopal Chandra Roy handed over the nomination to the hands of BP Karmakar. Meanwhile, CPIM state secretary and MLA Jitendra Chowdhury said that the opposition got 61 percent votes.

 “The fight against the ruling party will continue in the same way in the coming days. Gopalchandra Roy was a member of the Legislative Assembly for a long time. Therefore, Gopal Chandra Roy has been nominated as the speaker for his skills” Said Chowdhury.

On the other hand, MLA Bishwabandhu Sen submitted his nomination for the post of Assembly Speaker on behalf of the BJP-IPFT coalition government on Thursday. 

On this day, he handed over the nomination to the Secretary of the Legislative Assembly, BP Karmkar. Minister Ratan Lal Nath, Minister Shantana Chakma, Minister Sudhanshu Das, Minister Tinku Roy, Minister Bikas Debbarma, Minister Shukla Charan Nowatia, MLA Kalyani Roy were present there.

MLA Biswabandhu Sen said the party has nominated him. Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha expressed his support. Other members of the party will support him. The election will be held on Friday. 

MLA Biswabandhu Sen said that everything will become clear after that. In a democratic system, all will run the assembly together. 

He also congratulated the opposition candidate. MLA Bishwa Bandhu Sen, the ruling party’s principal candidate, is optimistic about winning the elections. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top