National Affairs

Rahul Gandhi Will Contest From Amethi In 2024 LS Poll: President Of UP Congress

All parties are busy preparing for 2024 Lok Sabha Poll, meanwhile a big news has come to the fore. 

New President of UP Congress Ajay Rai has said that Congress MP Rahul Gandhi will contest from Amethi. 

Along with this, the Uttar Pradesh Congress chief said that Rahul Gandhi will definitely contest from Amethi. 

“Priyanka ji can contest elections from Varanasi if she wants, each of our workers will lay down his life for her” he said.

At the same time, Ajay Rai also fiercely attacked Union Minister Smriti Irani, he said that she promised to give Rs 13 per kg sugar, where is she now.

Let us tell you that Amethi was the seat of the Congress, but in the 2019 elections, Union Minister Smriti Irani made a dent in the Congress fort. 

Rahul Gandhi was defeated by Smriti Irani in the Amethi Lok Sabha seat. 

Amethi Lok Sabha seat has been the family seat of Congress. Sanjay Gandhi, former PM Rajiv Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi have also won the Lok Sabha elections from this seat. 

Apart from this, Rahul Gandhi has also been a Member of Parliament for three consecutive terms from Amethi Lok Sabha seat.

Let us tell you that at presently Rahul Gandhi is a Member of Parliament from Wayanad seat of Kerala.

Rahul Gandhi defeated PP Suneer of CPI in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections by a margin of lakhs of votes. 

Now the discussion has intensified with the statement of UP Congress President Ajay Rai that Rahul Gandhi is ready to enter the election field again in Amethi. 

Recently, Rahul Gandhi’s membership has been reinstated in the Modi surname case. He was sentenced to two years in a defamation case after which his MP post was disqualified.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top