Day Update

Rajiv Kumar, a former IAS officer has been appointed as new ELECTION COMMISSIONER OF INDIA in place of Ashok Lavasa, who had offered his resignation earlier this week. A notification issued by the Legislative Department of the Ministry of Law and Justice in this regard. The notification said, “President is pleased to appoint Shri Rajiv Kumar as the Election Commissioner with effect from the date he assumes office vice Shri Ashok Lavasa, Election Commissioner who resigned with effect from 31st August 2020.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top