Rajya Sabha: 8 Opposition MP Suspended On Monday

Eight opposition MPs suspended for remaining days of monsoon session for ‘misconduct’ in Rajya Sabha. Derek O’Brien, Sanjay Singh, Rajeev Satav, KK Ragesh, Syed Naseer Hussain, Ripun Bora, Dola Sen and Elamaram Kareem suspended for remaining part of the monsoon session. Following the suspension, the opposition parties creatred ruckus forcing multiple adjournments of the House. The session was eventually adjourned till 9 am Tuesday. Chairman of Rajya Sabha suspended eight opposition leaders for “misconduct” in the house on firm bill.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top