Day Update

Trinamool Congress Announced First List Of 22 Candidates For Tripura Elections

The Tripura Trinamool Congress leadership announced the names of 22 candidates at a press conference in Agartala on Sunday evening for the upcoming Assembly Polls. 

After the announcement of the first list of candidates, Tripura Trinamool observer Rajib Bandyopadhyay said, “The names of those whose names have been given final seal by the top leadership have been announced. The rest of the list will be released later. The rest of the list will be published on the party’s official Twitter handle. Our candidates will file their nominations tomorrow.”

But why is it not possible to give candidates in all seats? Questions are swirling, within political circles. 

Because, after capturing Bengal for the third time in 2021, Mamata Banerjee’s party concentrated most on Tripura. 

January 30 is the last day of nomination for Tripura polls. Other political parties have already announced their candidates for the 60-seat Tripura Assembly. 

The ruling BJP announced its candidate list on Saturday. Before that, the Left Front and the Congress announced their respective lists of candidates. 

In this race, Trinamool is going to enter the election battle from the back. Trinamool candidates will file nominations on Monday.


On the other hand, as per Trinamool’s pre-announced programme, the Chief Minister of Bengal and TMC Supremo Mamata Banarjee will visit Tripura for 2 days to campaign for the polls. 

She is scheduled to go to Agartala on February 6. On that day she will perform puja at Tripureshwari temple.

Mamata to hold a road-show schedule in Agartala on the next day. Abhishek can accompany her on this visit. 

Notably Tripura assembly polls are going to be held on February 16. Result will be declare on March 2.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top