Tripura Post Live

Trinamool Will Not Contest Tripura By- Elections

Trinamool is refraining from fielding candidates in the two by-elections in Tripura to be held on September 5.

This is what the Rajib Banerjee, party in charge of Tripura said.

He said, Trinamool is now focusing on building the organization. So the party has decided not to field candidates in this by-election.

By-elections will be held in Dhanpur and Boxanagar in Tripura. Pratima Bhowmik contested the assembly polls from Dhanpur. Pratima Bhowmik is now a Lok Sabha MP and Union Minister. 

This leader resigned from the post of MLA and left the post of MP. That’s why the by-election is being held in Dhanpur.

Boxanagar was under CPIM. Due to the death of MLA Samsul Haque, by-elections are taking place there.

Trinamool forfeited its security in Tripura in the last assembly polls. Trinamool’s organizational activities have not been seen since then in Tripura.

 A few weeks ago Pijushkanti Biswas resigned as Trinamool Tripura state president . Now Trinamool does not even have a state president in Tripura.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top