Tripura Post Live

Tripura: By-Poll Winners To Take Oath As MLA On Tuesday

Formal preparations have been made. With the swearing in of the two MLAs, the ruling BJP’s MLA strength in the Tripura state assembly will increase to 33. The total number will be 34 including one MLA from alliance partner IPFT.

On the other hand, the number of MLAs of the opposition CPIM will decrease from 11 to 10.

As a result, as the power of the ruling party has increased in the state assembly, the power of the opposition has also decreased.

According to the official report Bindu Debnath and Tafazzal Hossain, the two MLAs who won from Dhanpur and Boxanagar constituencies in the recent by-elections, will take oath in the lobby of the Legislative Assembly at 12 noon on September 12.

Speaker Bishwabandhu Sen will their oath. This information has been given by the Assembly sources on Saturday.

Notably BJP sweeps the by-polls were held in Boxanagar and Dhanpur Assembly Constituencies with record margin amid allegation of massive rigging by opposition CPIM and Congress.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top