Tripura Post Live

Tripura By-Polls: Postal Ballot Vote From Aug 28

Employees engaged in 20 Boxnagar and 23 Dhanpur by-elections will vote through postal ballot from August 28 to September 1 at Sonamura Class 12th Girls’ School.

The polling process will continue from 9 am to 4 pm every day.

This has been informed in a notification from the office of returning officer of Sonamura subdivision.

The bye-election to the Dhanpur assembly seat was necessitated when Union Minister Pratima Bhowmik resigned from the assembly days after being elected from the seat as a BJP candidate. 

The Muslim-dominated Boxanagar assembly seat fell vacant after the death of sitting CPI-M MLA Samsul Haque, who died of a heart attack on July 19. 

95,074 voters will exercise their franchise at 110 polling stations in the by-elections to Boxanagar and Dhanpur assembly constituencies of Tripura’s Sipahijala district to be held on 5 September.

Counting of votes will take place on September 8.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top