Day Update

Tripura Polls: BJP Announced The Name Of 48 Candidates. 11 Are Women. Here Details

BJP has released the list of 48 candidates for Tripura elections. 

BJP released the candidates list on Saturday.

According to the candidate list Chief Minister Manik Saha will contest from Town Bardowali seat. 

On the other hand, Union Minister Pratima Bhowmik will contest from Dhanpur Assembly Constituency.

After becoming the Chief Minister, Manik Saha contested the by-election from Town Bardoli seat itself. 

Announcing the candidates list at BJP Headquarters Delhi, Sambit Patra the National Spokesman of the party said that candidates of remaining 12 seats to be announced shortly.

Among the 48 candidates 11 are women.

Notable that BJP is in alliance with TIPRA Motha in Tripura.

Polling for the 60-member Tripura assembly is to be held on February 16. 

The last date for filing nominations is January 30. The counting of votes will take place on March 2.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top