Tripura Post Live

TSR, CAPF Deployed: By-Polls In Dhanpur, Boxanagar Tomorrow

By-polls to Dhanpur and Boxanagar assembly seats in Sihapijala district of Tripura will be held tomorrow ie Tuesday September 5. 

The Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded Bindu Debnath from the Dhanpur seat, while Tafazzal Hussain is trying his luck from the Boxnagar seat. 

He is pitted against Communist Party of India (M) candidate Mizan Hussain. Kaushik Chanda will be the Left Front candidate from Dhanpur.

Sepahijala district administration has taken all necessary steps for smooth and transparent polling for both these seats. 

Polling personnel already reached polling places with EVMs and other election equipment on Monday. 

Apart from seven companies of Tripura State Rifles (TSR), 15 companies of Central Armed Police Forces (CAPFs) has been deployed in these two constituencies.

110 polling stations have been set up in both the constituencies, including 59 in Dhanpur and 51 in Boxnagar Assembly Constituencies. 

The Election Commission has provided the facility to the disabled and people above 80 years of age as well as persons on election duty to exercise their franchise through postal ballots. 

Counting of votes will take place on 8th of this month.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top