Day Update

TSR In Security Of By-Elections. Campaign To Continue Till 4 PM On Sunday

“TSR jawans and central forces will be in charge of security at all polling centers in Boxanagar and Dhanpur for by-elections. Besides, all polling stations will have web casting system”

JV Doati, Additional District Magistrate of Sepahijla District, said this in a press conference.

He said that the Election Commission has taken various measures to make the by-elections of Dhanpur and Boxanagar assembly constituencies free, fair and peaceful. Out of 51 polling stations in Boxanagar assembly constituency, 2 are very important and sensitive. 15 are venerable and rest are general polling stations”

On the other hand, out of 59 polling stations in Dhanpur Assembly Constituency, 19 are venerable and the remaining 40 are general. 

He said that there are 2 model polling stations, 2 female polling stations and one polling station each for physically handicapped in both the centres.

The by-election campaign will continue till 4 pm on Sunday. The total number of voters in the two centers is 93495. Out of 50,346 voters in Dhanpur, the number of male voters is 26,064 and the number of female voters is 24,282. 

Among the 43149 voters in Boxanagar, the number of male voters is 22209 and female voters are 20240.

None of the 2 assembly constituencies have voters of the third gender, said Additional District Commissioner J.V. Prayer

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top