Tripura Post Live

TTAADC: Three MDCs Takes Oath

Three MDC Executive Members of Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council were sworn-in as the new executive members of the TTAADC at the NUAI Auditorium Khumulung on Thursday. TTADC Chief Executive Officer CK Jamatia presided over the oath taking ceremony.

Law Secretary Biswajit Palit read the oath on this day. The three MDCs who took oath as new executive members are MDCs – Rabindra Debbarma, Ananta Debbarma and Runeil Debbarma. 

Chief Executive Member Purna Chandra Jamatia, Leader of Opposition Animesh Debbarma, ADC AARC Member BK Hrankhwal and others were present. 

However, several MDCs were absent in the swearing-in ceremony. According to the reports, they did not participate on this day due to differences with the party. 

However, Chief Executive Member Purna Chandra Jamatia said that the absent members could not attend due to personal reasons. 

He also said that three MDCs have taken oath as new executive members, but offices have not been distributed among them yet. 

A final decision in this regard will be taken only after party supremo Pradyot Kishore Debbarman arrive in the state.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top