National Affairs

Voting Will Be Done Tomorrow For 94 Seats In The Second Phase Of Bihar Election

The second phase of the Bihar Assembly election on November 3, Tuesday across 17 districts is likely to decide electoral fate of JD(U)-led NDA and RJD-led UPA. Of the 94 seats at stake in this phase, the RJD is contesting 56, the BJP 46 and the JD(U) 43. The Congress has put up candidates in 24 constituencies while the three Left parties are in teh fray in 14 seats. The NDA ally Vikasheel Insaan Party (VIP) will be contesting 5 seats out of total 11 seats allotted to them. In 28 seats, RJD candidates will be locked in direct contest with BJP nominees while on 24 seats they will be taking on JD(U) candidates. Congress candidates will be contesting 12 seats each against the JD(U) and BJP nominees. The VIP candidates, in this phase poll, are pitched against RJD candidates on all 5 seats. Raghopur in Vaishali and Hasanpur in Samastipur districts will vote in this phase, deciding the fate of brothers Tejashwi Yadav and Tej Pratap Yadav respectively. At Raghopur, the RJD’s CM nominee and anointed heir of Lalu Prasad, Tejashvi appears safe but, at Hasanpur, Tej Pratap is locked in a tough battle against two-time sitting MLA Rajkumar Rai of JD(U).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top