Who Will Replace Sharad Pawar- Discussion On

Who will replace Sharad Pawar after he announced his resignation from the post of NCP president? The discussion about this matter has intensified. 

NCP Vice President Praful Patel said – There has been no discussion about the new president. I am not ready for the post of president. The party has already given me such a huge responsibility. I do not see beautiful dreams of Mungeri Lal. Firstly, the phase of persuading Sharad Pawar is going on. After that whatever happens will be decided. There is no factionalism and resentment in the party.

Here, Sharad Pawar has said that there is immense pressure on him to withdraw his resignation. 

In fact, 82-year-old NCP chief Sharad Pawar announced his resignation on Tuesday. After this party workers opposed his decision. The workers said that Sharad Pawar should withdraw his decision. 

On this, his nephew Ajit said that Saheb’s decision does not change.

A day after the announcement of Sharad Pawar’s resignation, Jitendra Awhad also resigned from the post of general secretary. 

After this MLA Anil Patil also sent his resignation letter to Sharad Pawar. According to sources, there may be many more resignations. And on Wednesday, a meeting of the 15-member committee was held at the Yashwant Rao Chavan Center in Mumbai. 

In this, there was a discussion about making the new president of the party. The names of Ajit Pawar, Supriya Sule and Praful Patel are leading in the race for the presidency.

NCP leader Chhagan Bhujbal has said that the committee formed by Sharad Pawar will take a decision on the new president.

A meeting of party MLAs was held at Ajit Pawar’s house on Wednesday morning. On the other hand, Rajendra Singhane, Umesh Patil and Prajakt Kanpure reached Silver Oak to meet Sharad Pawar at his house.

Sharad Pawar also reached the party office at 10.30 am on Tuesday. He met party leaders and workers here till 1 pm. Meanwhile, Ajit, Supriya and Praful Patel also reached the party office.

Party spokesperson Umesh Patil said, ‘I have come to meet Pawar Saheb. He said that the decision has been taken after careful consideration. Leadership and President are two different things. No matter who is the president of the party, the leadership will always be mine.

On the ongoing tussle in NCP, Maharashtra Congress President Nana Patole said that leaving the post of NCP president of Pawar will not make any difference to Mahavikas Aghadi alliance. This is an internal matter of NCP.

Shiv Sena (Uddhav Thackeray faction) leader Sanjay Raut said on Sharad Pawar’s resignation that his resignation is a big blow to the country’s politics. If he has taken this decision, then it is natural for the country and Maharashtra to be upset. A decision will be taken soon on what we have to do in the coming days. We are keeping an eye on the entire development.

Sharad Pawar announced his resignation from the post of president during the release of his political biography ‘Lok Bhoolbhulaiya Sangati’ at YB Chavan Center in Mumbai on Tuesday. 

However, during this time he did not give the reason for this. Pawar’s daughter Supriya Sule had said on April 17 that there would be two big explosions in Maharashtra politics in 15 days.

 Exactly on the 16th day of the statement i.e. on May 2 at 12:45 pm, it was announced.

Sharad Pawar wrote in his resignation, ‘My friends! I am leaving the post of NCP President, but am not retiring from social life. Constant traveling has become an integral part of my life. I will continue to attend public meetings and events. Whether I am in Pune, Baramati, Mumbai, Delhi or any part of India, I will be available for you guys as always. I will keep working all the time to solve the problems of the people. People’s love and trust are my breath. I am not getting any separation from the public. I was with you and will be with you till my last breath. So we will keep meeting. Thanks.’

According to the official website of NCP, NCP currently has 9 MPs in the country. These include 5 members of the Lok Sabha and 4 members of the Rajya Sabha.

 At the same time, the party has 57 MLAs across the country. There are 54 MLAs in Maharashtra, 2 in Kerala and 1 in Gujarat. 

The party has 20 lakh workers across the country.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top