Withdrawal Of Monsoon Begins Frim The Country: IMD

The departure of monsoon from the country has started from Monday. According to the Meteorological Department, this year the monsoon is withdrawing with a delay of eight days from normal. 

According to the department, the southwest monsoon has withdrawn from southwest Rajasthan today. Its usual date of departure was 17 September.

According to IMD, this is the 13th consecutive year that the monsoon is departing late. With the withdrawal of monsoon from northwest India, the departure of monsoon from the Indian subcontinent begins. 

The delay in departure of monsoon means that the rainy season has been longer, which has a good effect on farming.

Usually, the southwest monsoon hits Kerala by June 1 and covers the entire country by July 8. At the same time, by 17 September it starts returning from northwestern India and by 15 October it returns from the entire country. 

So far this year, the country has received 796.4 mm rainfall, which is 6% less than the normal rainfall (843.2 mm).

At the same time, there is a possibility of heavy rain in 14 states of the country during next 24 hiurs. 

These include Bihar, West Bengal, Sikkim, Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Maharashtra, Goa, Karnataka, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Assam, Meghalaya and Arunachal Pradesh.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top