theTripurapost News Images

56th Match of IPL 2024: Delhi Beats Rajasthan

The 56th match of IPL 2024 was played between Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals.

Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson decided to bowl. Batting first, Delhi Capitals team has scored 221 runs. 

In response to which Rajasthan Royals team could score only 201 runs and lost the match by 20 runs. 

Sanju Samson definitely played a fighting innings for Rajasthan Royals, but he could not lead the team to victory. He scored 86 runs.

Rajasthan had a bad start while chasing the target of 222 runs. The team's explosive batsman Yashasvi Jaiswal lost his wicket in the very first over on the ball of Khalil Ahmed. Yashasvi Jaiswal hit a four on the first ball of Khalil Ahmed. But after this, on the next ball, he gave an easy catch to Akshar Patel.

After the dismissal of Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson and Jos Buttler took charge of Rajasthan's innings. There was a partnership of 63 runs between both the players for the second wicket. During this period, Sanju Samson worked hard to score runs against the Delhi bowlers. Rajasthan got the second blow in the form of Jos Buttler. Jos Buttler was clean bowled by Akshar Patel. Butler returned to the pavilion in this match after playing an innings of 19 runs in 17 balls.

Earlier, after losing the toss and coming to bat, Delhi Capitals team had scored 221 runs after losing 8 wickets in 20 overs. Once again Delhi's young explosive batsman Jake Fraser McGurk scored 50 runs in 20 balls with the help of seven fours and three sixes. Apart from Jake Fraser McGurk, Abhishek Porel also played a half-century. Abhishek scored 65 runs with the help of three sixes.

Delhi captain Rishabh Pant could not do anything special in this match. He was caught out by Yuzvendra Chahal after scoring 15 runs. Afghanistan's all-rounder Gulbadin Naib, playing his first IPL match, scored 19 runs. Whereas Tristan Stubbs scored 41 runs in 20 balls with the help of three fours and three sixes.

R Ashwin took maximum three wickets for Rajasthan Royals. Apart from this, he also took an excellent catch. Ashwin got Abhishek Porel caught by Sandeep Sharma. Earlier, Ashwin had also sent Akshar Patel to the pavilion.

Rajasthan Royals: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (captain and wicketkeeper), Ryan Parag, Shubham Dubey, Rovman Powell, Donovan Ferreira, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal.