theTripurapost News Images

Chief Electoral Officer Visits Sonamura Counting Center

Chief Electoral Officer of the Tripura State Election Department Punit Agarwal visited the counting center of Sonamura Girls' HS School in South Tripura District to check the preparations for counting the vote results to be held on June 4. 

He came to Sonamura around 11 o'clock on Wednesday and Inspected the preparation of counting center.

Here the votes will be counted of the 4 assembly constituencies of Bishalgarh subdivision. 

These are 20 Buxanagar, 21 Nalchar, 22 Sonamura and 23 Dhanpur assembly constituencies. 

The chief electoral officer said that the preparation of the Sonamura counting center is satisfactory for the counting of votes. 

Chief Electoral Officer Puneet Agarwal directed to complete the pending works quickly. 

He said that there will be a three-tier security system in the counting centers. Sepahijala District Magistrate, District Superintendent of Police, Sonamura Sub Division Magistrate and others were with him on this day.