theTripurapost News Images

Indian Team Announced For T20 World Cup. Here The List

The Indian team for T-20 World Cup 2024 has been announced. As expected, Team India is being captained by Rohit Sharma, while Hardik Pandya, who is struggling with form in the IPL, is the vice-captain.

However, KL Rahul is out of the team, while there are two wicketkeepers in Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson. Rohit Sharma's opening partner will be Yashasvi Jaiswal, while as per the current report, Virat Kohli will be seen at number three. It was believed that Hardik Pandya should not be included in the team, but it did not happen. The selectors have expressed confidence in him.

On the other hand, big names like Shubman Gill and KL Rahul are not included in this team. If we look at the team, Sanju Samson, Virat Kohli are the two players who can open the opening apart from Rohit Sharma and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Let us tell you that India will start its World Cup campaign against Ireland at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York on June 05, 2024, followed by an important match against Pakistan at the same venue on June 09, 2024. After this, India will play USA and Canada on June 12 and 15 respectively.

Apart from Hardik Pandya, there is Shivam Dubey in the team as an all-rounder. The star all-rounder of Chennai Super Kings has performed tremendously in IPL 2024, while the spin all-rounders are Axar Patel and Ravindra Jadeja. Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Siraj will be seen leading Jasprit Bumrah as pacers. If Mohammed Shami is injured, the selectors of Team India did not have much option. However, Avesh Khan and Khalil Ahmed are definitely in the list of reserve players.

Indian team for T-20 World Cup-20

Rohit Sharma (Captain)
Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain)
Yashswi Jaiswal
Virat Kohli
Suryakumar Yadav
Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper)
Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper)
Shivam Dubey
Ravindra Jadeja
Akshar Patel
Kuldeep Yadav
Yuzvendra Chahal
Arshdeep Singh
Jasprit Bumrah
Mohammad Siraj

India's reserve players for T20 World Cup-20

Shubhman Gill
Rinku Singh
Khalil Ahmed
Avesh Khan